You are here

code4lib 2012

Search Engine Relevancy Tuning - A Static Rank Framework for Solr/Lucene - Mike Schultz

Search Engine Relevancy Tuning - A Static Rank Framework for Solr/Lucene

  • Mike Schultz, formerly Summon Search Architect, mike.schultz@gmail.com

code4lib 2012, Thursday, February 9 2012, 11:40-12:00

How people search the library from a single search box - Cory Lown

How people search the library from a single search box

  • Cory Lown, North Carolina State University Libraries, cory_lown@ncsu.edu

code4lib 2012, Wednesday, February 8 2012, 09:35-09:55

Discovering Digital Library User Behavior with Google Analytics - Kirk Hess

Discovering Digital Library User Behavior with Google Analytics

  • Kirk Hess, Digital Humanities Specialist, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign, kirkhess@illinois.edu

code4lib 2012, Wednesday, February 8 2012, 09:15-09:35

Your UI can make or break the application (to the user, anyway) - Robin Schaaf

Your UI can make or break the application (to the user, anyway)

  • Robin Schaaf, University of Notre Dame, schaaf.4@nd.edu

code4lib 2012, Thursday 9 February 2012, 11:00-11:20

Quick and <del>Dirty</del> Clean Usability: Rapid Prototyping with Bootstrap - Shaun Ellis

Quick and Dirty Clean Usability: Rapid Prototyping with Bootstrap

  • Shaun Ellis, Princeton University Libraries, shaune@princeton.edu

code4lib 2012, Thursday 9 February 2012, 11:20-11:40

"The code itself is unimportant; a project is only as useful as people actually find it." - Linus Torvalds [1]

Design for Developers - Lisa Kurt

Design for Developers

  • Lisa Kurt, University of Nevada, Reno, lkurt@unr.edu

code4lib 2012, Tuesday 7 February 2012, 14:00-14:20

HathiTrust Large Scale Search: Scalability meets Usability - Tom Burton-West

HathiTrust Large Scale Search: Scalability meets Usability

  • Tom Burton-West, DLPS, University of Michigan Library, tburtonw AT umich edu
  • Slides

code4lib 2012, Tuesday 7 February 2012, 13:00-13:20

ALL TEH METADATAS! or How we use RDF to keep all of the digital object metadata formats thrown at us - Declan Fleming

ALL TEH METADATAS! or How we use RDF to keep all of the digital object metadata formats thrown at us

  • Declan Fleming, University of California, San Diego, dfleming AT ucsd DING edu

code4lib 2012, Tuesday 7 February 2012, 11:40-12:00

HTML5 Microdata and Schema.org - Jason Ronallo

HTML5 Microdata and Schema.org

  • Jason Ronallo, North Carolina State University Libraries, jason_ronallo@ncsu.edu

code4lib 2012, Tuesday 7 February 2012, 11:20-11:40

When the big search engines announced support for HTML5 microdata and the schema.org vocabularies, the balance of power for semantic markup in HTML shifted.

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - code4lib 2012