You are here

code4lib 2012

Ask Anything! – Facilitated by Carmen Mitchell- Code4Lib 2012

Ask Anything!

  • Carmen Mitchell, carmenmitchell at gmail (@carmendarlene)

code4lib 2012, Wednesday, February 8 2012, 11:15-12:00

Relevance Ranking in the Scholarly Domain - Tamar Sadeh, PhD

Relevance Ranking in the Scholarly Domain

  • Tamar Sadeh, PhD, Ex Libris Group, tamar.sadeh@exlibrisgroup.com

code4lib 2012, Tuesday 7 February 2012, 13:20-13:40

Kill the search button II - the handheld devices are coming - Jørn Thøgersen, Michael Poltorak Nielsen

Kill the search button II - the handheld devices are coming

  • Jørn Thøgersen, Statsbiblioteket/State and University Library, Aarhus, Denmark. jt@statsbiblioteket.dk
  • Michael Poltorak Nielsen, Statsbiblioteket/State and University Library, Aarhus, Denmark. mn@statsbiblioteket.dk, (aka the Danes - some of them).

code4lib 2012, Tuesday 7 February 2012, 13:40-14:00

Practical Agile: What's Working for Stanford, Blacklight, and Hydra - Naomi Dushay

Practical Agile: What's Working for Stanford, Blacklight, and Hydra

  • Naomi Dushay, Stanford University Libraries, ndushay at stanford dot edu

code4lib 2012, Wednesday, February 8 2012, 14:00-14:20

Agile development techniques can be difficult to adopt in the context of library software development. Maybe your shop has only one or two developers, or you always have too many simultaneous projects. Maybe your new projects can’t be started until 27 librarians reach consensus on the specifications.

Lies, Damned Lies, and Lines of Code Per Day - James Stuart

Lies, Damned Lies, and Lines of Code Per Day

  • James Stuart, Columbia University, james.stuart@columbia.edu

code4lib 2012, Wednesday, February 8 2012, 13:40-14:00

In-browser data storage and me - Jason Casden

In-browser data storage and me

  • Jason Casden, North Carolina State University Libraries, jason_casden@ncsu.edu

code4lib 2012, Wednesday, February 8 2012, 13:20 - 13:40

Indexing big data with Tika, Solr & map-reduce - Scott Fisher, Erik Hetzner

Indexing big data with Tika, Solr & map-reduce

  • Scott Fisher, California Digital Library, scott.fisher AT ucop BORK edu
  • Erik Hetzner, California Digital Library, erik.hetzner AT ucop BORK edu

code4lib 2012, Wednesday, February 8 2012, 13:00-13:20

NoSQL Bibliographic Records: Implementing a Native FRBR Datastore with Redis - Jeremy Nelson

NoSQL Bibliographic Records: Implementing a Native FRBR Datastore with Redis

  • Jeremy Nelson, Colorado College, jeremy.nelson@coloradocollege.edu

code4lib 2012, Wednesday, February 8 2012, 10:55-11:15

Stack View: A Library Browsing Tool - Annie Cain

Stack View: A Library Browsing Tool

  • Annie Cain, Harvard Library Innovation Lab, acain@law.harvard.edu

code4lib 2012, Wednesday, February 8 2012, 10:35-10:55

In an effort to recreate and build upon the traditional method of browsing a physical library, we used catalog data, including dimensions and page count, to create a virtual shelf.

Building research applications with Mendeley - William Gunn

Building research applications with Mendeley

  • William Gunn, Mendeley william.gunn@mendeley.com (@mrgunn)

code4lib 2012, Wednesday, February 8 2012, 09:55-10:15

This is partly a tool talk and partly a big idea one.

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - code4lib 2012