code4lib 2011

Why (Code4) Libraries Exist - Eric Hellman

Why (Code4) Libraries Exist

  • Eric Hellman, President, Gluejar, Inc., eric@hellman.net

Code4Lib 2011, Thursday 10 February, 11:40 - 12:00

Sharing Between Data Repositories - Kevin S. Clarke

Sharing Between Data Repositories

  • Kevin S. Clarke, NESCent/Dryad Data Repository, ksclarke@nescent.org

Slides

Code4Lib 2011, Thursday 10 February, 11:20 - 11:40

Practical Relevancy Testing - Naomi Dushay

Practical Relevancy Testing

  • Naomi Dushay, Stanford University Libraries, ndushay@stanford.edu

Slides

Additional Info

Mendeley's API and University Libraries: Three Examples to Create Value - Ian Mulvany

Mendeley's API and University Libraries: Three Examples to Create Value

  • Ian Mulvany, Mendeley

Code4Lib 2011, Thursday 10 February, 09:35 - 09:55

Building an Open Source Staff-Facing Tablet App for Library Assessment - Jason Casden and Joyce Chapman

Building an Open Source Staff-Facing Tablet App for Library Assessment

  • Jason Casden, NCSU Libraries, jason_casden@ncsu.edu
  • Joyce Chapman, NCSU Libraries, joyce_chapman@ncsu.edu

Code4Lib 2011, Thursday 10 February, 09:15 - 09:35

(Yet Another) Home-Grown Digital Library System, Built Upon Open Source XML Technologies and Metadata Standards - David Lacy

(Yet Another) Home-Grown Digital Library System, Built Upon Open Source XML Technologies and Metadata Standards

  • David Lacy, Library Software Development Specialist, Villanova University, david.lacy@villanova.edu

Code4Lib 2011, Wednesday 9 February, 14:00 - 14:20

fiwalk With Me: Building Emergent Pre-Ingest Workflows for Digital Archival Records using Open Source Forensic Software - Mark M

fiwalk With Me: Building Emergent Pre-Ingest Workflows for Digital Archival Records using Open Source Forensic Software

  • Mark Matienzo, Manuscripts and Archives, Yale University Library, mark@matienzo.org

Code4Lib 2011, Wednesday 9 February, 13:40 - 14:00

Slides

Let's Get Small: A Microservices Approach to Library Websites - Sean Hannan

Let's Get Small: A Microservices Approach to Library Websites

Slides on SlideShare

  • Sean Hannan, Johns Hopkins University, shannan@jhu.edu

Code4Lib 2011, Wednesday 9 February, 13:20 - 13:40

GIS on the Cheap - Mike Graves

GIS on the Cheap

  • Tim Shearer (for Mike Graves), University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, tshearer@email.unc.edu

Code4Lib 2011, Wednesday 9 February, 13:00 - 13:20

Ask Anything! – Facilitated by Dan Chudnov

Ask Anything!

  • Facilitated by Dan Chudnov

Code4Lib 2011, Wednesday 9 February, 11:15 - 12:00

Syndicate content